IND vs IRE: India is all set to tour Ireland for the three-match T20I series ahead of the Asia Cup 2023. The first game will be played on the 18th of August followed by the second and third games to be played on the 20th and 23rd of August. All three games of the series will be played at The Village, Malahide. 

IND vs IRE: India Playing for Ireland’s T20Is prediction 

Match Prediction, Who Will Win this Match?
IND vs WI 4th T20I, Pic – Google

IND vs IRE: It’s fair to say that the Ireland series will be an opportunity for players like Jasprit Bumrah, who will be captaining the team, and Prasidh Krishna as they are returning from their injuries. They will be having a great chance to get some game time before Asia Cup as well as World Cup. Apart from them, it’ll also be a great platform for youngsters to assert their authority. 

Coming to the playing 11, Yashasvi Jaiswal along with Ruturaj Gaikwad is expected to open the innings for the team. The duo has been exceptional in the IPL and it is likely that they will get the preference in the absence of seniors. Jaiswal recently made his debut in the T20I series against West Indies whereas Gaikwad has been travelling a lot with the team. 

Sanju Samson is expected to bat at No.3 and keep the wickets. The keeper batter didn’t have a great outing in T20Is against West Indies and therefore it is expected that he will be promoted to 3, where he enjoys batting. Tilak Varma, who made everyone stand and applaud him for his heroics in West Indies T20Is is likely to bat at No.4.

Read Also: ICC World Cup 2023: Australia schedule for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023

The man of 5 sixes Rinku Singh is likely to make his debut in the first game whereas Shivam Dube is expected to play the role of all-rounder at No.6 in the team. He can also be used as a floater as he did in the IPL for the Chennai Super Kings

Washington Sundar along with Ravi Bishnoi are expected to handle the spin bowling duties whereas Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah and Prasidh Krishan are likely to be three pacers in the team.

Here’s India Playing for the T20Is against Ireland Prediction

Ruturaj Gaikwad
Yashasvi Jaiswal 
Sanju Samson (wk)
Tilak Varma
Rinku Singh
Shivam Dube(wk) 
Washington Sundar
Ravi Bishnoi 
Arshdeep Singh 
Jasprit Bumrah 
Prasidh Krishna 

IND vs IRE: Indian Squad for the Ireland T20Is


IND vs IRE: Here’s Indian Squad for the Ireland T20Is 

Jasprit Bumrah (Capt), Ruturaj Gaikwad (vc), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson (wk), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Ravi Bishnoi, Prasidh Krishna, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan.