Saturday, July 20, 2024

IND vs AUS WTC Final: Australia Dominates India on Day 1 and scored 327 runs


IND vs AUS WTC Final: Australia Dominates India on Day 1 and scored 327 runs: India and Australia are playing the 2nd edition of the ICC World Test Championship Final at Kennington Oval Cricket Ground, England

Day 1 was purely in the hands of the Aussies as they made 327 runs with the loss of only three wickets. Steve Smith and Travis Head both stood on the pitch, played an important inning in a crucial match, and led their Team to have an advantage over India after such a good start on day 1 after the lunch.

Indian Bowlers bowled well in the starting of the inning as they took two wickets before lunch and kept on building pressure over Australian Batters by Hitting hard lengths and Bowling to the fourth and fifth stump but Couldn’t end the day in their favour.

Australia dominates India on Day 1:

Australia came to bat in the 1st inning on day 1 and then had a decent start, but somehow they managed to tackle Indian Seamers. Before Lunch, Australian Batters were quite struggling against Shami and Siraj, and in response, they lost two wickets and made 73 runs in 23 overs. David Warner scored 43 runs, whereas Khawaja got out for a duck.

After Lunch, Australian Batters came in a different mood, Especially Travis Head, who took the game for Australia and made an important partnership with Steve Smith. By the End of Day 1, Both batters made a massive partnership of 251 runs for the 4th wicket.

Travis Head knocked his first Century outside Australia and became the first batter to score a Century in the WTC Final. Steve Smith and Travis Head scored 146 and 95 runs, respectively.

Steve Smith showed good class, played a responsible inning with Travis Head, and Knocked his 68th half-century in test cricket. 

IND vs AUS Playing 11 in WTC Final 2023:

India Playing 11: Rohit Sharma(C), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, KS Bharat(WK), Ravindra Jadeja, Umesh Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Siraj, Mohammad Shami.

Australia Playing11: David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Steven Smith, Travis Head, Cameron Green, Alex Carey(WK), Pat Cummins(C), Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Scott Boland

Read This Also: “BCCI did Injustice to Virat,” Justin Langer Makes Huge Remark on Virat Kohli’s Captaincy Stint.

For More Check Official Site: ICC

Bookmarked post
Amit Patel
Amit Patel
Amit Patel is a cricket writer on ICC Cricket Schedule website. He loves cricket and writes about it. His articles cover cricket news, match analysis, and fantasy cricket tips.

Related Articles

Latest Cricket NEWS