ICC Women’s World Cup 2022 Schedule, fixture Confirmed
Image: AFP

ICC Women’s World Cup 2022 Schedule: The International Cricket Council (ICC) on Wednesday announced the full list of Women’s World Cup 2022 Fixtures and Schedule. The tournament is slated to get underway with the clash of hosts New Zealand and West Indies at Bay Oval in Tauranga on March 4.

The tournament is scheduled across six different cities in New Zealand. Auckland, Christchurch, Dunedin, Hamilton, Tauranga, and Wellington will host the tournament. 

ICC Women’s World Cup 2022 will run for 31 days with as many matches scheduled by the global cricketing body.

Four top teams Australia, England, South Africa, and India were confirmed for the World Cup on the basis of their rank in ICC Women’s Championship 2017-20 while New Zealand qualified automatically as they are the host of the tournament.

Bangladesh, Pakistan, and West Indies booked their berth in the tournament owing to their ODI’s team rankings.

The ICC Women’s World Cup is scheduled to be played in a league format. All eight teams will face once each other on the league stage. The top four ranked teams will progress ahead to the semi-finals at the end of the league stage. 

ALSO READ: ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule, Team, Venue, Time Table, PDF, Point Table, Ranking & Winning Prediction

ICC Women’s World Cup 2022 Schedule:

March 4New Zealand v West IndiesMount Maunganui
March 5Bangladesh v South AfricaDunedin
March 5Australia v EnglandHamilton
March 6Pakistan v IndiaMount Maunganui
March 7New Zealand v BangladeshDunedin
March 8Australia v PakistanMount Maunganui
March 9West Indies v EnglandDunedin
March 10New Zealand v IndiaHamilton
March 11Pakistan v South AfricaMount Maunganui
March 12West Indies v IndiaHamilton
March 13New Zealand v AustraliaWellington
March 14Pakistan v BangladeshHamilton
March 14South Africa v EnglandMount Maunganui
March 15Australia v West IndiesWellington (Basin Reserve)
March 16England v IndiaMount Maunganui
March 17New Zealand v South AfricaHamilton
March 18Bangladesh v West IndiesMount Maunganui
March 19India v AustraliaAuckland
March 20New Zealand v EnglandAuckland
March 21West Indies v PakistanHamilton
March 22South Africa v AustraliaWellington
March 22India v BangladeshHamilton
March 24South Africa v West IndiesWellington (Basin Reserve)
March 24England v PakistanChristchurch
March 25Bangladesh v AustraliaWellington (Basin Reserve)
March 26New Zealand v PakistanChristchurch
March 27England v BangladeshWellington (Basin Reserve)
March 27India v South AfricaChristchurch
March 30First semi-finalWellington (Basin Reserve)
March 31Second semi-finalChristchurch
April 3FinalChristchurch

ALSO READ: Skipper Virat Kohli is available to play the ODI series against South Africa