Wednesday, July 17, 2024

ICC Champions Trophy 2025 Schedule, Team, Venue, Time Table, PDF, Point Table, Ranking & Winning Prediction


ICC Champions Trophy 2025 is scheduled to be played between 19 February to 9 March 2025. Initially cancelled after the 2017 edition, the ICC Champions Trophy is set to return in 2025. The ICC decided to revive the tournament to provide more international competitions in the ODI format. The 2025 edition will be held in Pakistan, marking the country’s first major international tournament since co-hosting the 1996 Cricket World Cup.

2025 ICC Champions Trophy

Dates: 19 February – 9 March 2025
Administrator(s): International Cricket Council
Cricket format: One Day International
Tournament format(s): Round-robin and Knockout
Host(s): Pakistan
Participants: 8
Matches: 15
Official website: ICC Champions Trophy



  • 5 March 2025: Group A Winner (A1) vs. Group B Runner-up (B2)
  • 6 March 2025: Group B Winner (B1) vs. Group A Runner-up (A2)


  • 9 March 2025: Winners of the semi-finals

Host Selection

Pakistan was confirmed as the host on 16 November 2021 during the 2021 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup. This will be a significant event for Pakistan, showcasing its ability to host international cricket after the disruption caused by the 2009 terrorist attacks on the Sri Lanka national cricket team.


Eight teams will participate, including Pakistan as the host and the top seven teams from the 2023 Cricket World Cup group stage. Notably, Sri Lanka failed to qualify, while Afghanistan will make its first appearance in the tournament.

Qualified Teams:


Three venues are proposed for the tournament. India’s matches are scheduled to be played in Lahore due to political and security considerations.

  • Karachi
  • Lahore
  • Rawalpindi

PDF Download

You can download the ICC Champions Trophy Scheduled PDF here.

ICC Champions Trophy Winners and Results History

ICC Champions Trophy
ICC Champions Trophy
YearHost Nation(s)Final VenueWinnerResultRunner-up
1998BangladeshBangabandhu National Stadium, DhakaSouth Africa248/6 (47 overs)West Indies
2000KenyaGymkhana Club Ground, NairobiNew Zealand265/6 (49.4 overs)India
2002Sri LankaR. Premadasa Stadium, ColomboIndia, Sri LankaCo-champions declared
2004EnglandThe Oval, LondonWest Indies218/8 (48.5 overs)England
2006IndiaBrabourne Stadium, MumbaiAustralia116/2 (28.1 overs)West Indies
2009South AfricaSuperSport Park, CenturionAustralia206/4 (45.2 overs)New Zealand
2013England, WalesEdgbaston Cricket Ground, BirminghamIndia129/7 (20 overs)England
2017EnglandThe Oval, LondonPakistan338/4 (50 overs)India
2025PakistanTo Be DecidedTBDTBDTBD

Note: The results for the 2025 and 2029 editions are currently to be determined (TBD) as the tournaments have not yet taken place.

ODI Teams rankings

Here are the ODI teams rankings.

RankTeamRating Points
3South Africa112
5New Zealand101

These rankings are based on the current ODI ratings for each team.


  1. ODI Teams Ranking –
  2. Venue –
  3. 2025 ICC Champions Trophy and History –
  4. ICC Events –
Bookmarked post
ICS Editor
ICS Editor
Pankaj is a blogger and a sports enthusiast. He writes sports editorials and analytical articles on

Related Articles

Latest Cricket NEWS