FIA Women's World Cup 2023

The FIFA World Cup 2023 has been scheduled from 20 July 2023 to 20 August 2023. This will be the ninth edition of the FIFA Women’s World Cup. It will take place in Australia as host and in New Zealand as co-host. The United States is the defending champion and has a very strong women’s football team. The first match of the Women’s World Cup 2023 is between New Zealand and Norway on July 20 in Auckland.

FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 Groups

This is the first Women’s Football World Cup to feature 32 teams competing in eight groups. The host team, New Zealand, is in Group A, and Australia is in Group B. Sixteen of the 32 teams will advance to the “Round of 16” stage. The quarterfinals will feature eight teams from the “round of 16.” The semifinals will feature the top four teams on the points table from the quarterfinals, followed by the third place match and the championship match. 

FIA Women's World cup 2023 Groups
FIA Women’s World cup 2023 Groups
Group ANew ZealandNorwayPhilippinesSwitzerland
Group BAustraliaRepublic of IrelandNigeriaCanada
Group CSpainCosta RicaZambiaJapan
Group DEnglandPlayoff winner Group BDenmarkChina
Group EUSA VietnamNetherlandsPlayoff winner Group A
Group FFranceJamaicaBrazilPlayoff winner Group C
Group GSwedenSouth AfricaItalyArgentina
Group HGermanyMoroccoColombiaKorea Republic

FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 Schedule Download

The FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 group stage matches are scheduled to be played from July 20 to August 3. The “round of 16” will begin on August 5, and the quarterfinals will take place on August 11 and 12. The semifinal matches are on August 15 and 16, and the final will be played on August 20.

FIFA World Cup 2023 schedule date: July 20 to August 20, 2023

FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 Schedule PDF Download

Who is hosting 2023 Women’s World Cup?

Australia and New Zealand.

Will FIFA 2023 have World Cup?

Yes, FIFA 2023 will feature the Women’s World Cup.