England summer 2022 schedule, India to tour England for ODIs and T20Is

England summer 2022 schedule, India to tour England for ODIs and T20Is.

The England cricket board on Wednesday announced English home summer 2022 fixtures for Men’s cricket team. According to the itinerary released by ECB, England will host India, New Zealand and South Africa next year in the summers.

To begin English summer, England will host inaugural WTC winner New Zealand in June for a Test series. Both the teams will play three matches test series which will be the part of World Test Championship 2021-2023 cycle.

Team India will once again tour England in 2022. This time, England and India will lock horns in the limited-overs series. Three ODIs and as many T20Is will be played out in India tour to England during July.

To wrap English home summer, England will host South Africa. The Protea will visit the country for three matches Test series along with three ODIs and three T20I matches.

Tom Harrison confirmed England summer 2022 schedule:

England Cricket’s Chief Executive Officer Tom Harrison confirmed the development for the home summer schedule in 2022.

“It has been a scintillating summer of cricket and so good to see crowds back packing out venues later this summer. For next summer, I am pleased to be able to confirm three high-quality men’s international touring teams for 2022, starting with a three-Test LV= Insurance Series against World Test champions New Zealand.”

“We also look forward to India returning for two white-ball series before we host South Africa for what promises to be hard-fought series across three formats, including three LV= Insurance Test Matches,” Tom Harrison said in a press release.

ALSO READ: IPL 2022: 3 Players on which Mumbai Indians might use Right To Match (RTM) card in the IPL 2022 Mega Auction

England summer 2022 schedule:

New Zealand tour of England (June 2022):

First Test (2 June – 6 June) – Lord’s 

Second Test (10 June – 14 June) – Trent Bridge 

Third Test (23 June – 27 June) – Headingley 

India tour of England (July 2022)

First ODI (1 July) – Old Trafford 

Second ODI (3 July) – Trent Bridge 

Third ODI (6 July) – Ageas Bowl 

First T20I (9 July) – Edgbaston 

Second T20I (12 July) – The Oval 

Third T20I (14 July) – Lord’s 

South Africa tour of England (July-August 2022)

First ODI (19 July) – Riverside 

Second ODI  (22 July) – Old Trafford

Third ODI (24 July) – Headingley 

First T20I (27 July) – Bristol 

Second T20I (28 July) – Sophia Gardens 

Third T20I (31 July) – Ageas Bowl 

First Test (17-21 August) – Lord’s 

Second Test (25-29 August) – Edgbaston 

Third Test (8-12 September) – The Oval.

ALSO READ: IPL 2022 Schedule, Team, Venue, Time Table, PDF, Point Table, Ranking & Winning Prediction