India vs England 1st ODI: ‘Morgan should miss a few games’ said Graeme Swann criticizing visitors for Slow over-rate in the 1st ODI

England Squad for ODIs against India: 17 Men Strong ODI squad announced by ECB.

England Squad for ODIs: England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) on Sunday announced the England squad for the upcoming One Day International (ODI) games against India. The board announced 17 men strong contingent to face India in the three ODI games, starting 23rd March.

Specialist pacer Jofra Archer is all set to miss the ODI leg against India due to an elbow injury, ECB confirmed the news on Sunday.

“Jofra’s elbow issue has deteriorated over the course of the T20I series and made it increasingly difficult for him to maintain performance levels,” an ECB statement said. “He has been deemed unfit for selection for the ODI series that features matches on 23, 26 and 28 March.

“ECB medial team will constantly work with the pacer with a perfect work plan. We will try our best to bring him back on full fitness, he will miss few initial games of the Indian Premier League (IPL).”

England test skipper Joe Root will also miss the ODI series as he is not with the team. Root flew back to the UK after the wrap of the Test series.

Leggie Matt Parkinson has been called into the squad. The cricketer was selected as the reserve player for the five games T20I series against India. However, Dawid Malan, Chirs Jordan and Jake Ball are named as the reserve players for the ODI series.

All three ODI games will be played in Pune’s Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium. Due to the surge in the number of covid cases all the games will be held behind the closed gates.

England ODI Squad:

Squad: Eoin Morgan (c), Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow, Sam Billings, Jos Buttler (wk), Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Liam Livingstone, Matt Parkinson, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, Reece Topley, Mark Wood.

Reserves Players: Jake Ball, Chris Jordan, Dawid Malan

India ODI Squad against England:

Squad: Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma (vc), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Kuldeep Yadav, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), KL Rahul (wicket-keeper), T Natarajan, Yuzvendra Chahal, Krunal Pandya, Washington Sundar, Md. Siraj, Prasidh Krishna, Shardul Thakur.

ALSO READ: ICC World Cup 2021: India to go with Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli as opener for ICC T20 World Cup 2021
India Legends vs Sri Lanka Legends Road Safety World Series 2021 Final, Squads and all details