DC IPL Player List 2023: Complete Delhi Capitals Squad for IPL 2023
DC IPL Player List 2023: Complete Delhi Capitals Squad for IPL 2023

DC IPL Player List 2023: Complete Delhi Capitals Squad for IPL 2023: In IPL 2022, the Delhi Capitals had yet another underwhelming season after failing to make it to the playoffs. Rishabh Pant, the team’s newly appointed captain, drew criticism after some dubious choices resulted in major losses at the end of the season. The Delhi-based franchise, which is currently vying for its first IPL trophy, entered the IPL 2023 auction with a purse of INR 19.45 crore and five spots to fill.

In the IPL trade, they traded pacer Aman Khan from Kolkata Knight Riders for Shardul Thakur, while they released four other players. They have one of the more consistent teams in the league, and with Ricky Ponting in charge, they are another side that will be vying for a trophy in the forthcoming edition.

Mitchell Marsh’s ankle injury forced him to skip the current season of the BBL and cast doubt on his participation in the IPL in 2023. This is a serious setback for the Delhi Capitals. They engaged in a heated bidding war with the Mumbai Indians for the explosive Australian all-rounder Cameron Green. Mumbai, however, won with a winning bid of INR 17.5 crore.


DON’T MISS: RCB IPL Player List 2023: Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad for IPL 2023

Players bought by Delhi Capitals(DC) in IPL Auction 2023

Player NamePrice (INR)
Ishant Sharma50 Lakhs
Mukesh Kumar5.5 Crore
Manish Pandey2.4 Crore
Rilee Rossouw4.6 Crore
Phil Salt2 Crore

*Squad Strength – 25 (Indian 17 Overseas 8)

*Purse Remaining: INR 4.45 crore

Delhi Capitals(DC) Squad for IPL 2023

Rishabh Pant (C)Batsman/Wicket-keeper16 Crore
Axar PatelAll-Rounder9 Crore
Prithvi ShawBatsman7.5 Crore
Anrich NortjeBowler6.5 Crore
David WarnerBatsman6.25 crore
Mitchell MarshAll-Rounder6.5 crore
Sarfaraz KhanBatsman20 lakh
Kamlesh NagarkotiBowler1.1 crore
Mustafizur RahmanBowler2 crore
Kuldeep YadavBowler2 crore
Khaleel AhmedBowler5.25 crore
Chetan SakariyaBowler4.2 crore
Lalit YadavAll-Rounder65 lakh
Ripal PatelAll-Rounder20 lakh
Yash DhullBatsman50 lakh
Rovman PowellBatsman2.8 crore
Pravin DubeyBowler50 lakh
Lungi NgidiBowler50 lakh
Vicky OstwalAll-Rounder20 lakh
Aman KhanAll-Rounder20 lakh
Phil SaltWicket-keeper2 crore
Ishant SharmaBowler50 lakh
Mukesh KumarBowler5.5 crore
Manish PandeyBatsman2.4 crore
Rilee RossouwBatsman4.6 crore
DC Squad for IPL 2023

READ: Best Mumbai Indians Probable Playing XI After TATA IPL Auction 2023. Squads and Details. 

Visit ICC CRICKET SCHEDULE for more cricketing updates.