BPL 2024 Stats, Highest Run Scorer, Babar Azam on TOP, Leading Wicket Taker [Feb 07] | Bangladesh Premier League 2024
Image Sourccce: MyKhel.com

BPL 2024 Stats, Highest Run Scorer, Leading Wicket Taker: The Bangladesh Premier League 2024 (BPL) saw a double header fixture on Tuesday with Rangpur Riders taking on Durdanto Dhaka in the afternoon game and Chattogram Challengers locked horns with Fortune Barishal in the evening fixture. Rangpur Riders won the first game by 60 runs, while Chattogram Challengers defeated Fortune Barishals by 16 runs in the evening fixture.

The second game of the day, saw Chattogram Challengers post a decent total of 145 runs in their quota of 20 overs. Wicketkeeper Tom Bruce remained the top scorer with his 50-run knock while opener Josh Brown played a 38-run innings in 23 deliveries.

Mohammad Imran for Fortune Barishal picked two wickets in the game while one wicket apiece went in the bag of Saifuddin, Abbas Afridi and Taijul Islam.

In pursuit of a modest total, Fortune Barishal lost wickets in clusters. After the opening partnership of 28 runs, the team couldn’t produce any other significant partnerships to aid their run-scoring, which resulted in them getting restricted to 129 runs in the loss of 8 wickets in 20 overs.

Captain Tamim Iqbal was dismissed one shy of his well-deserved half-century, while Mohammad Saifuddin played a 30-run knock. In the end, Fortune Barishal lost the fixture by 16 runs.

Let’s take a look at BPL 2024 Stats, Highest Run Scorer, Leading Wicket Taker [Feb 07] | Bangladesh Premier League 2024.

BPL 2024 Stats

BPL 2024 Stats, Highest Run Scorer, Babar Azam on TOP, Leading Wicket Taker [Feb 07] | Bangladesh Premier League 2024
Babar Azam | BPL 2024 | Image Courtesy: Rangpur Riders

BPL 2024: Highest Run Scorer

Sr. NoPlayerMatInnsRunsHSAveSR504s6s
1Babar Azam (RR)662516250.2114.612272
2Mushfiqur Rahim (BRSAL)7723868*39.66125.922197
3Tamim Iqbal (BRSAL)771984928.28113.14206
4Zakir Hasan (SYS)7719370*32.16129.531224
5WIA Fernando (CC)6617491*34.8159.631208
6Mohammad Naim (DRD)661565226125.811010
7Shahadat Hossain (CC)7715357*30.6105.511135
8Najibullah Zadran (CC)7615061*37.5138.881128
9Azmatullah Omarzai (RR)7715047*30145.631010
10Imrul Kayes (CV)331486649.33118.42136
*As of February 06.

Rangpur Riders (RR) star batter Babar Azam jumped to the top of the highest run scorer chart following the score of 47 against Durdanto Dhaka last evening. Babar Azam has piled up 251 runs so far in 6 innings at an average of 50.2. He is followed by Mushfiqur Rahim of Barishal Fortune, who has scored 238 runs off seven innings.

Tamim Iqbal is at third place with 198 runs followed by Zakhir Hasan with 193 runs and Wia Fernando with 174 runs.

BPL 2024: Leading Wicket Taker

Sr. NoPlayerMatInnsOversRunsWktsBBIAveEconSR4-fer
1Mahedi Hasan (RR)7721.4125123/1110.415.7610.83
2Shoriful Islam (DRD)6621.2180104/24188.4312.81
3Mohammad Imran (BRSAL)6621.3188104/2918.88.512.91
4R Ngarava (SYS)6622.2190104/30198.7413.41
5Bilal Khan (CC)7725.2194103/2419.47.6515.2
6Tanvir Islam (CV)5516.29594/1310.555.8110.881
7Shakib Al Hasan (RR)662313593/16155.8615.33
8Hasan Mahmud (RR)772115393/29177.2814
9Al-Amin Hossain (CC)772719382/1524.127.1420.25
10Mohammad Nabi (RR)7719.511373/1716.145.6917
*As of February 06.

Rangpur Riders Mehdi Hasan is seated at the top of the BPL 2024 Leading Wicket Taker’s list with 12 wickets in seven innings. The pacer has scalped 12 wickets so far at an economy of 5.76.

Mehadi Hasan is followed by Shoriful Islam, Mohammad Imran, R Ngarava and Bilal Khan, who all have 10 wickets apiece to their name so far in the Bangladesh Premier League 2024.

ALSO READ: ICC U19 World Cup 2024: Players with Most Runs and Most Wickets (7 FEB) Updated After IND vs SA Semifinal | Player Rankings 1 – 10