Saturday, June 22, 2024
HomeCricket NewsBPL 2024...

BPL 2024 Batting Stats, Highest Run Scorer, Leading Wicket Taker [Feb 11] | Bangladesh Premier League 2024


BPL 2024 Batting Stats, Highest Run Scorer, Leading Wicket Taker: The first fixture of the double header Saturday was slated between Chattogram Challengers and Rangpur Riders while the second game saw Durdanto Dhaka take on Fortune Barishal on February 10, 2024. Both fixtures were held at Shere Bangla National Stadium in Dhaka.

Rangpur Riders piled up a mammoth 211 runs in the first innings of the day’s first game. While there were handy contributions from all the batters, the most significant ones came off the blade of Reeza Hendricks and James Neesham, who both struck half-centuries. In 20 overs, Rangpur Riders managed to rack up 211 runs in loss of just three wickets.

Once the total as set by the Rangpur Riders, the second innings became just the formality. The Chattogram Challengers were never in control to chase such a huge total. They lost their opener batter Josh Brown quite early. Though Shykat Ali played a good knock of 63 runs off 45 deliveries, he couldn’t get the support of his mates from the other end. In the end, Chattogram Challengers was restricted to a score of 158 in the loss of 6 wickets and Rangpur Riders won the clash by 53 runs.

In the second fixture of the day, Fortune Barishal defeated Durdanto Dhaka by 60 runs after posting a total of 189 runs in the first innings. Soumya Sarkar added 75 runs to the total in 48 deliveries, while Mohammudullah played 47-ball 73 run innings to take Barishal to a winning score.

The chase was always going to be tricky for the Durdanto Dhaka, who are reeling at the bottom of the points table. The side lost wickets consistently and none of their batters barring Alex Ross could play a significant innings. Alex Ross contributed with a half-century but fell short of partners at the other end.

In the end, 149 was what Durdanto Dhaka could manage before getting bundled out by the Fortune Barishals and losing the game by 40 runs.

Let’s now take a look at the BPL 2024 Batting Stats, Highest Run Scorer, and Leading Wicket Taker Updated list.

BPL 2024 Batting Stats

BPL 2024 Highest Run Scorer

Durdanto Dhaka’s batter Mohammad Naim is placed atop the leaderboard of BPL 2024 Highest Run Scorer. With 266 runs to his name, Naim is at the top of the list. He is followed by Rangpur Rider’s Babar Azam, who has 251 runs in 6 innings so far.

Comilla Victorians batter Towhid Hridoy is the next batter in the Highest Run Scorer leaderboard with 250 runs in 7 innings. Mushfiquar Rahim, Anamul Haque and Soumya Sarkar follow Hridoy next on the list.

Below is the complete list of BPL 2024 Highest Run Scorer:

1DRDMohammad Naim99266127.2729.566420
2RPRBabar Azam66251114.6150.206220
3COVTowhid Hridoy77250151.5241.6710801
4FBAMushfiqur Rahim88238123.9634.006820
5KHTAnamul Haque77228120.0057.006730
6FBASoumya Sarkar88203136.2429.007510
7FBATamim Iqbal88202112.8525.254900
8SYLZakir Hasan99201125.6325.137010
10DRDAlex Ross88183137.5926.145220
*Updated on February 10.

BPL 2024 Leading Wicket Taker

Durdanto Dhaka, though, is reeling at the bottom of the points table with just a solitary win this season, the top spots in the leading wicket-taker and highest run-scorer have been occupied by them. The bowling ranking is dominated by Shoriful Islam with 17 wickets in 9 matches. The pacer is way ahead of his competitors as of now.

Rangpur Riders Mahedi Hasan is placed second in the list with 12 wickets. He is followed by Shakib al Hasan and Tanvir Islam, who have 11 wickets each to their name in 7 innings.

Below is the complete list of BPL 2024 leading wicket-takers:

1DRDShoriful Islam99178.2516.1814/24
2RPRMahedi Hasan88126.4113.1703/11
3RPRShakib Al Hasan77115.8914.4503/16
4COVTanvir Islam77116.1812.4514/13
5CCHBilal Khan88108.3524.5003/24
6SYLRichard Ngarava66108.5119.0014/30
7FBAMohammed Imran66108.7418.8014/29
8RPRHasan Mahmud8897.1319.0003/29
9SYLSamit Patel7785.0717.1303/16
10KHTFaheem Ashraf4486.3812.7503/18
*updated on February 10.

ALSO READ: Ishan Kishan Controversy explained: Team India prioritising Jitesh Sharma over Ishan Kishan; Irfan Pathan’s comment

Bookmarked post
Mohit Tiwari
Mohit Tiwari
Mohit is an experienced author at ICC Cricket Schedule, with a wealth of knowledge spanning 5 years. He specializes in crafting articles on various aspects of cricket, including news updates, fantasy cricket tips, statistical analysis, and insightful commentary.

Related Articles

Latest Cricket NEWS