Asia Cup 2023 Tickets Sale Live, Check how to buy India vs Pakistan Asia Cup 2023 tickets
Image Source: Twitter

The Asian Games 2023 is all set to take place in Hangzhou in September and October. Cricket as a sport was inducted into the Asian Games in 2014 but the Indian team didn’t participate in that. However, this time around India will be participating in it with both men’s as well as the women’s team. The men’s competition will begin from 28th September to 8th October in a T20 format whereas the women’s tournament will be played from 19th-28th September. 

Asian Games: India fixtures for the Asian Games 2023; Men in Blue to directly play Quarterfinal

Indian Cricket Team has been awarded with direct qualification into the quarter-finals of the Asian Games 2023. They have been given the superior position because of their ranking in the T20I cricket and apart from them Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh have also got a direct entry. 

The matches in the Asian Games 2023 have been awarded T20I status and the teams would be wanting to give their best shot to win the gold medal. A second-string Indian side will be seen in action under the leadership of Ruturaj Gaikwad as the main squad will be plying trade in ICC World Cup 2023

Read Also: PAK vs BAN: Bangladesh Crushed Pakistan to Secure Asian Games Bronze | Asian Games 2023 3rd Place Play-off

India will be seen in action in Asian Games on October 5th in the quarter-final. If they qualify they will be seen in action the next day on 6th October in the semi-final. If they manage to win semi-final as they will be plying in trade on the final on 7th October.  

India’s schedule in Asian Games 2023

Oct 5th – Quarter Final

Oct 6th – Semi Final (If they Qualify)

Oct 7th – Final (If they Qualify)

Asian Games 2023: India’s squad for the Asian Games 

Asian Games 2023

Here’s the Indian squad for the Asian Games 2023: 

Ruturaj Gaikwad (Captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Rahul Tripathi, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar, Shivam Mavi, Shivam Dube, Prabhsimran Singh (wk)

Standby list of players: Yash Thakur, Sai Kishore, Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Sai Sudarsan