Tata IPL: Rishabh Pant to play for CSK in the Indian Premier League, predicts Deepdas Gupta
Image: BCCI/IPL Photo

The wait to see Rishabh Pant in the action again is getting nearer as each day progresses. As per the reports in the Times of India, it is learned that the keeper-batter is all set to get full clearance from the National Cricket Academy (NCA) to play cricket again. 

Rishabh Pant reportedly will be given clearance to play on 5th March ahead of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024. The keeper-batter will be making a return to competitive cricket through the league, set to be played from 22nd March to 26th May. 

Rishabh Pant will be captaining Delhi Capitals in the IPL 2024 and will be playing as a pure batter in the league. Although the keeper-batter has started wicketkeeping as well BCCI doesn’t want to rush things with him.

Rishabh Pant late has been putting in a lot of training and effort to make his comeback. The keep-batter has been updating his fans too about his progress. He recently shared a video in which he was seen doing keeping as well as the batting. 

Also Read: IPL 2024: Strongest playing 11 of Chennai Super Kings for IPL 17

The Delhi Capitals skipper also took part in the warmup game in Alur and after that did weight training as well at NCA. Him getting clearance ahead of the IPL 2024 will be a huge boost for the Delhi Capitals as not only the key batter will return but also a skipper. 

It will also be a great news for the Indian cricket team as one of the prime batters will be back. He missed a lot of important games for the Indian team after his accident and his absence was quite evident as well. The upcoming IPL will be a huge opportunity for him to reclaim his spot back. 

Delhi Capitals squad for the IPL 2024; Rishabh Pant to captain 

Here’s the Delhi Capitals squad for the IPL 2024

Rishabh Pant (c), Pravin Dubey, David Warner, Vicky Ostwal, Prithvi Shaw, Anrich Nortje, Abishek Porel, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Lungi Ngidi, Lalit Yadav, Khaleel Ahmed, Mitchell Marsh, Ishant Sharma, Yash Dhull, Mukesh Kumar, Harry Brook, Tristan Stubbs, Ricky Bhui, Kumar Kushagra, Rasikh Dar, Jhye Richardson, Sumit Kumar, Shai Hope, Swastik Chhikara.