IPL 2021: Mumbai Indians Best Possible Playing 11 [Predicted] in IPL 2021

IPL 2021 Updates: BCCI approved 10 Team IPL from 2022 season. T20 Cricket in 2028 Olympics. BCCI approved 10 Team IPL from 2022 season.

IPL 2021 New Updates: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Thursday in its 89th Annual General Meeting ratified the much-heated issue of IPL expansion. Both the board members and the governing bodies came on the same page approving two new teams for the India Premier League.

Two new teams will be added to the Indian T20 League from 2022 making it a 10 teams tournament.

Ahmedabad’s Motera Stadium with a seating capacity of over 100,000 fans will be likely to get a franchise in the fifteenth edition of the Indian Premier League.

T20 Cricket in Olympics:

BCCI also backed International Cricket Council’s (ICC) bid to include cricket in the 2028 Los Angeles Olympics.

ICC wants cricket’s T20 format to get included in the Olympics of 2028 that is scheduled to held in Los Angeles.

The Annual General Meeting also discussed the topic on the Tax exemption to host the major ICC events in upcoming years.

BCCI president Sourav Ganguly and treasurer will ask the government for tax exemption to host the ICC T20I World Cup 2021 and ICC ODI World Cup 2023.

The BCCI also plans to carry out the domestic format which was delayed by several months due to pandemics.

The domestic season will begin with the much-awaited Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2020-21 starting January 10.

The BCCI is on fray to appoint three new selectors for the national team. Former Indian pacer Ajit Agarkar is on the list.

The members of the Annual General Meeting and the governing body is in favor of Sourav Ganguly to continue as the director of the ICC Board while BCCI secretary Jay Shah continues as the alternate director and India’s representative to ICC.

Former Congress leader Rajiv Shukla has been officially appointed as the Board’s Vice President.

ALSO READ: Dinesh Karthik to lead Tamil Nadu in Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021
Latest ICC T20I Rankings 2020, Virat Kohli and KL Rahul in Top 10