R Ashwin

IND vs WI: After the one-month-long break, the India team will finally be seen in action this month. They will play 2 Tests, 3 ODIs and 5 T20Is against West Indies in Carribean. This will be the first time they will be in action after the heartbreaking loss against West Indies in the final of the ICC World Test Championship

India’s tour to West Indies will begin with a Test series first, which will be played from 12th July to 24th July followed by ODIs that are slated to be played from 27th July to August 1st. The five-match T20Is are scheduled to take place from 4th August to 13th August. 

The timing of the series is something that won’t be suited for Indian fans as the Carribean is behind us in quite a few hours. Coming to the Test matches between India and West Indies. The game will be beginning at 7:30 PM IST. 

The first session will start from 7:30 to 9:30 PM followed by the second session from 10:10 Pm to 12:10 Pm. The last session is slated to take place from 12:30 Am to 2:30 Am. Coming to the ODIs, the match will start from 7 PM whereas T20Is will begin from 8 PM. 

Read Also: ICC World Cup 2023: Australia schedule for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023

Here are the timings of the India vs West Indies series 

Test Match – 7.30 PM IST.
1st session – 7.30 to 9.30 PM IST.
2nd session – 10.10 PM to 12.10 AM IST.
3rd session – 12.30 to 2.30 AM IST.

ODI Match –  7 PM IST.
T20I Match – 8 PM IST.

IND vs WI: Indian squad for the West Indies ODIs and Tests 

IND vs WI: India's Strongest Playing 11 for Test Series Against West Indies Prediction
IND vs WI (Image: BCCI)

IND vs WI: Here’s India’s squad for the Test and ODI series against West Indies: 

Test: Rohit Sharma (Capt), Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Virat Kohli, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ajinkya Rahane (VC), KS Bharat (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), R Ashwin, R Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat, Navdeep Saini.

ODI: Rohit Sharma (Capt), Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Virat Kohli, Surya Kumar Yadav, Sanju Samson (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya (VC), Shardul Thakur, R Jadeja, Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, Mohd. Siraj, Umran Malik, Mukesh Kumar.