IND vs WI: West Indies are currently hosting India for a full tour. The Test series ended in favour of the visitors whereas the first two games of the ODIs have seen both the teams giving their best and winning one game each. After the ongoing ODI series, the focus will be shifted to the five-match T20I series, which will be played from 4th August to 13th August. 

IND vs WI: Nicholas Pooran returns as West Indies name strong 15-member squad for T20I series

IND vs WI: With the T20I series between West Indies and India just a few days away from now, the hosts have named a strong 15-member squad. Rovman Powell will be leading the team whereas Shimron Hetmyer and Nicholas Pooran, who missed the ODI series, are back in the team. 

Kyle Mayers, who has been going in fine form in the ODI series, has retained his place in the team along with Brandon King and the 50-over format skipper Shai Hope. The trio has been extremely good in the ongoing 50-over series and would be hoping to carry the same form in the 20-over format. 

Jason Holder who was rested from the ODI series due to a hectic schedule also made cut into the team along with Johnson Charles and Roston Chase. They are expected to play a huge role in the series and would be looking to make their team win against a young Indian side. 

Read Also: ‘The after effects’ – After the fifth T20 match, Nicholas Pooran showed the scars on his body 

In the bowling department, Akeal Hossain will be the spinner whereas Romario Shepherd, Alzarri Joesph, Odean Smith and Oshane Thomas will handle the fast bowling duties. West Indies have been under the radar for a while now and with the next T20 World Cup slated to take place at their home it’ll be ideal preparation for them. 

IND vs WI: West Indies Squad for the T20I series against India 

How and Where to watch IND vs WI Live Streaming 3rd ODI free | India vs West Indies 3rd ODI Live on TV
Image Source: Twitter

IND vs WI: Here’s West Indies Squad for the T20I series against India 

Rovman Powell (capt), Kyle Mayers (vice-capt), Johnson Charles, Roston Chase, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder, Shai Hope, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Brandon King, Obed McCoy, Nicholas Pooran, Romario Shepherd, Odean Smith, Oshane Thomas