India's Strongest 15-Men Squad for Asia Cup 2023 - Prediction
Image Source: Twitter

IND vs WI: India is all set to tour West Indies in July and August. They will play 2 Tests, 3 ODIs and 5 T20Is. The two teams will be seen in action in Tests first, which will be played from 12th July to 24th July followed by ODIs that are slated to be played from 27th July to August 1st. The five-match T20Is are scheduled to take place from 4th August to 13th August. 

IND vs WI: India Playing 11 for the first T20I against West Indies Prediction

WI vs IND 2023 Schedule for Test, ODI & T20Is, India tour of West Indies 2023
Image Source: BCCI

IND vs WI: BCCI on Tuesday (5th July) named the Indian squad for the five-match T20I series against West Indies. As expected there were no rooms for seniors and Hardik Pandya will continue leading the young team. Some new faces too were seen in the squad and few would likely be making their debut as well. 

Shubman Gill no doubt will be there at the top as he has locked his spot in all three formats of the game for India. Ishan Kishan is there in the team as well but Yashasvi Jaiswal will likely be given the nod ahead of him as he has been exceptional in the IPL opening the innings. 

Suryakumar Yadav is expected to retain their place at No.3 as he has been exceptional in whatever games they have played for India. At No.4 it is expected that Tilak Varma will make their debut for India as he has been one of the finest youngsters going world cricket

Read Also: ICC World Cup 2023: Shubman Gill, and Mohammed Siraj feature as ICC names nominees for Player of the Month award

Sanju Samson will be the keeper in the team and is expected to be slotted at No.5. Skipper Hardik Pandya is expected to play a crucial role with the ball as well at No.6 whereas Axar Patel will be the second all-rounder in the team. 

Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh and Avesh Khan are likely to be the pace trio in the team whereas Ravi Bishnoi is expected to be the spinner in the team as he exhibited exceptional performances in IPL and domestic circuit. 

Shubman Gill
Yashasvi Jaiswal 
Suryakumar Yadav 
Sanju Samson (wk) 
Tilak Varma
Hardik Pandya (c)
Axar Patel 
Avesh Khan 
Ravi Bishnoi 
Umran Malik 
Arshdeep Singh 

IND vs WI: Indian Squad for the West Indies T20Is

WI vs IND T20 2023: BCCI announces Team India Squad for T20 series against West Indies | India Tour of West Indies 2023
WI vs IND T20 2023: BCCI announces Team India Squad

IND vs WI: Here’s Indian Squad for the West Indies T20Is

Ishan Kishan (wk), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Surya Kumar Yadav (VC), Sanju Samson (wk), Hardik Pandya (C), Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar.