IND vs SA Schedule | India's Schedule for South Africa Tour 2023-24, T20I and ODI Fixtures, Test Matches Timings, Venues
Image: ICC via Getty Image

It’s time for the IND vs SA. Both the heavyweights will be up against each other for a month or so as they will be playing T20ISs, ODIs and Tests. The India tour to South Africa will begin with the T20I series. The first game will be played from 10th December followed by the second and third to be played from 12th and 14th December respectively. 

IND vs SA: India Playing 11 for the first T20I against South Africa prediction

The IND vs SA series will kick start the preparations for India for the upcoming T20 World Cup 2024. The three games will be a great opportunity for the young Indian team under the leadership of Suryakumar Yadav to experience the overseas conditions and make themselves a name. 

Coming to the Indian XI for the first IND vs SA game, it is expected that Shubman Gill will open the innings alongside Yashasvi Jaiswal. Ruturaj Gaikwad, who leading run-getter in the Australia series, might have to unfortunately sit out to make way for Gill, who is touted as Prince of Indian cricket. 

At No.3, Shreyas Iyer no doubt will bat. He will be vice-captain of the team in the IND vs SA T20I series. The batter has had decent success batting at No.3. He will be followed by skipper Suryakumar Yadav at No.4. The captain is the No.1 ranked T20I batter and currently there’s no one better than him in this format. 

Also Read: IND vs SA T20I Schedule, Time Table, Squads, Head to Head Details, Live Streaming Info, Records | India vs South Africa T20I

Rinku Singh is expected to bat at No.5. He was one of the standout performers for India in the recently concluded T20I series against Australia. Jitesh Sharma is likely to get the nod ahead of Ishan Kishan as keeper in the team. He along with Rinku is likely to play the finishers’ role. 

Ravindra Jadeja no brainer will be in the starting XI. He’s expected to play a crucial role with the bat and will be handling spin bowling duties with Ravi Bishnoi, who is the No.1 ranked T20I bowler. Mohammed Siraj, Arshdeep Singh and Mukesh Kumar are likely to be the three pacers. 

Here’s the Indian XI for the first IND vs SA prediction

Shubman Gill 
Yashasvi Jaiswal 
Shreyas Iyer 
Suryakumar Yadav (c) 
Rinku Singh 
Jitesh Sharma (wk) 
Ravindra Jadeja 
Ravi Bishnoi 
Mohammed Siraj 
Mukesh Kumar 
Arshdeep Singh 

IND vs SA: India squad for T20I series against South Africa 

IND vs AUS: India Playing 11 For 4th T20I against Australia prediction | Strongest Indian Playing 11 vs Australia
IND vs SA: India Playing 11 for the first T20I against South Africa prediction 2

Here is India’s squad for 3 T20Is: 

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav (C), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (VC), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar.