Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli | Twitter

ICC WTC Final: It’s time for the biggest game of Test cricket as India and Australia will cross swords with each other in the final of the ICC World Test Championship (WTC). Both teams have been putting in the hard yards and are leaving no stone unturned for the game. The hard work of the last two years has reached a pinnacle end and whosoever adapts to the condition will emerge victorious and will have their hands at the trophy.

ICC WTC Final: Rohit Sharma on the verge of achieving this 13,000 runs as an opener; Virat Kohli 55 runs away from scoring 5000 runs against Australia

IND vs AUS Test: Out of Form Rohit Sharma not a concern for India: Sanjay Manjrekar

As Indian cricket team is all set to step on the field for the ICC WTC Final today (7th June). The focus will be on their opener and skipper Rohit Sharma as he’s about to achieve a massive feat. The team would be rooting for him to give a great start and put his team in a great position.

Rohit Sharma is just 27 runs away from reaching 1300 runs as an opener in the game. With teams expected to bat in two innings, it’s likely that the Indian skipper will achieve the milestone. He will be crucial to India’s chances in this game. It’s fair to say if he clicks, the team can win the game as well.

Read Also:ICC WTC Final: Ishan Kishan or KS Bharat? Ravi Shastri and Dinesh Karthik pick keeper for India in WTC Final

On the other hand, Virat Kohli is also on the verge of achieving a unique record in the ICC WTC against Australia. If he manages to reach 55 runs in the Test match, he will become only the second batter in the history of the game to score 5000 runs against Australia across formats.

Both Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli will be a vital cog in India’s lineup in the important clash. They have been the backbone of the team for the last one decade and would be hoping to step up on the big occasion and win the ICC trophy for their team.

ICC WTC Final: ICC WTC Final: Indian and Australia squad for the ICC WTC Final


Here’s the Indian squad for the WTC Final

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Ishan Kishan, KS Bharat (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat.

Here’s the Australian squad for the WTC Final

Pat Cummins (captain), Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Todd Murphy, Matthew Renshaw, Steve Smith (vice-captain), Mitchell Starc, David WarnerICC WTC Final: Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli on the verge of achieving this massive records in the WTC Final