ICC WTC Final: Winner of WTC Final to get INR 11.72 Crores, Runner-Up to get INR 5.86 Crores, says ICC

The second edition of the ICC World Test Championship has reached its conclusion and are we are all set for the final. The summit clash is all set to take place between India and Australia at the Oval England from the 7th to the 11th of June. 

Some enthralling competition was on offer in the last two years as all the teams who were in contention gave their absolute best both at home as well as in away conditions. But in the end, it was India and Australia that pipped all the other teams to make it to the finals and inch one step closer to their maiden title. 

With ICC World Test Championship Final around the corner, the governing body has revealed the prize money for the same. The winners of the tournament will get a whopping amount of INR 13 crores whereas the runners-up will receive a hefty amount of INR 6.5 crores. 

Read Also: IPL 2023: Ranking All IPL 10 Teams Based on Their Potential set of Allrounders

South Africa, who were in real contention to qualify for the finals, will receive the amount of INR 3.5 crores while England will be getting an amount of INR 2.8 crores. Sri Lanka, who hampered their chances after losing to New Zealand, will get an amount of 1.6 crores for their efforts in the ICC World Test Championship final. 

Whereas New Zealand, Pakistan, West Indies and Bangladesh, who were eliminated early for the Test Championship will be receiving an amount of INR 86 lakhs each. 

Here’s The Prize money for WTC 2021-23: (Approx)

Winners – 13 crores 
Runner up – 6.5 crores 
South Africa – 3.5 crores 
England – 2.8 crores 
Sri Lanka – 1.6 crores 
New Zealand – 82 Lakhs
Pakistan – 82 Lakhs
West Indies – 82 Lakhs
Bangladesh – 82 Lakhs

ICC WTC Final: India and Australia squad for ICC World Test Championship Final 

ICC WTC Final Qualification Scenario! Know, how can India qualify for the 2021-23 WTC final.
ICC WTC Final Qualification Scenario! Know, how can India qualify for the 2021-23 WTC final.

Here’s the Indian squad for the ICC World Test Championship Final 

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Ishan Kishan, KS Bharat (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat.

Here’s the Australian squad for the WTC Final 

Pat Cummins (captain), Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Todd Murphy, Matthew Renshaw, Steve Smith (vice-captain), Mitchell Starc, David Warner