ICC World Cup Qualifiers Points Table Updated (Jun 25) After Zimbabwe vs West Indies | ODI World Cup 2023
ICC World Cup Qualifiers Points Table Updated on Jun 25

ICC World Cup Qualifiers Points Table Updated on Jun 25: Zimbabwe on Saturday defeated power-packed West Indies by 35 runs in the 13th fixture of Group A ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifiers to sail through to the Super Six stage. Therefore, West Indies, Zimbabwe, and the Netherlands move forward to the Super Sixes from Group A. Here is the ICC World Cup Qualifiers Points Table Updated (Jun 25) After Zimbabwe vs West Indies.

Zimbabwe defeated both Netherlands and West Indies in the group rounds, therefore they will bring 4 points and an NRR of +0.967 to the Super Sixes. Given that West Indies and the Netherlands both lost against Zimbabwe, they will only carry over two points and their corresponding NRR from their Monday encounter. Therefore, this victory is a huge boost for the hosts as they battle for the remaining two World Cup slots in 2023.

Discussing Group B, Sri Lanka and Scotland are at the top and both will play a match today against Ireland and Oman respectively. These are one of the most important matches for the three teams (Sri Lanka, Ireland, and Oman). These three are the top three of Group B and most probably are going to qualify for Super Six.

After a 12-year, India will once again have the honor to host the World Cup, as well as every Indian’s hope. The ODI World Cup in 2023 will include 12 countries, and 8 teams have already qualified. For the remaining teams to be eligible for the ODI World Cup, they must compete in the ICC CWC 2023 Qualifiers.

ICC World Cup Qualifiers Points Table

Group A

PosGroup AMatWonLostTiedNRPtsNRR
1Zimbabwe (Q)330006+0.917
2Netherlands (Q)321004+0.835
3West Indies (Q)321004+0.700
4Nepal (E)413002-1.171
5USA (E)303000-0.789

Group B

PosGroup BMatWonLostTiedNRPtsNRR
1Sri Lanka220004+4.220
5UAE (E)303000-2.071

Important Notes for ICC World Cup Qualifiers

  • The Super Six stage will take place between June 29 and July 7.
  • A playoff series will be contested from June 30 to July 6 to decide the rankings from seventh to tenth place in the Cricket World Cup Qualifier.
  • The final of the CWC qualifiers will be played on 9 July.

READ: Who will be the Captain of the Indian team after the World Cup 2023, Ravi Shastri told the name

For more details head to ICC’s official website.