Thursday, July 25, 2024

ICC World Cup 2023 Updated Schedule and Fixture After Qualifier


ICC World Cup 2023: The most awaited and most exciting ICC event is just around the corner! Sri Lanka and the Netherlands have booked their flight to India after concurring the ICC World Cup Qualifiers 2023 and here, we present you the ICC World Cup 2023 Updated Schedule and Fixture After Qualifier.

In 2023, India will serve as the host nation for the ICC World Cup. While India has previously hosted the competition, this is the first time they would do so alone. They previously co-hosted the event with nations including Bangladesh, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka. Presently, India is prepared to host the complete event by itself.

Having won the trophy for the first time ever in 2019, England are the reigning champion. Australia, on the other side, has won the championship five times, making them the most successful team in its history. With two victories apiece, India and the West Indies are the only other teams to have won the championship more than once.

Sri Lanka and the Netherlands have qualified for the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 in India. Sri Lanka defeated the Netherlands in the Qualifier final in Harare and will kick up their World Cup campaign against South Africa on October 7 at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in New Delhi. On November 9, they meet New Zealand in Bengaluru to round up the Group Stage.

Down below is the ICC World Cup 2023 Updated Schedule and Fixture After Qualifier:

ICC World Cup 2023 Updated Schedule

After Sri Lanka and the Netherlands qualified for the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 via the Zimbabwe Qualifier, the revised schedule for the marquee tournament in India is now available.

Oct 5ENG vs NZAhmedabad
Oct 6PAK vs NetherlandsHyderabad
Oct 7BAN vs AFGDharmshala
Oct 7SA vs Sri LankaDelhi
Oct 8IND vs AUSChennai
Oct 9NZ vs NetherlandsHyderabad
Oct 10ENG vs BANDharmshala
Oct 11IND vs AFGDelhi
Oct 12PAK vs Sri LankaHyderabad
Oct 13AUS vs SALucknow
Oct 14ENG vs AFGDelhi
Oct 14NZ vs BANChennai
Oct 15IND vs PAKAhmedabad
Oct 16AUS vs Sri LankaLucknow
Oct 17SA vs NetherlandsDharmshala
Oct 18NZ vs AFGChennai
Oct 19IND vs BANPune
Oct 20AUS vs PAKBengaluru
Oct 21ENG vs SAMumbai
Oct 21Netherlands vs Sri LankaLucknow
Oct 22 IND vs NZDharmshala
Oct 23PAK vs AFGChennai
Oct 24SA vs BANMumbai
Oct 25AUS vs NetherlandsDelhi
Oct 26ENG vs Sri LankaBengaluru
Oct 27PAK vs SAChennai
Oct 28Netherlands vs BANKolkata
Oct 28AUS vs NZDharmshala
Oct 29IND vs ENGLucknow
Oct 30AFG vs Sri LankaPune
Oct 31PAK vs BangladeshKolkata
Nov 1NZ vs SAPune
Nov 2IND vs Sri LankaMumbai
Nov 3Netherlands vs AFGLucknow
Nov 4ENG vs AUSAhmedabad
Nov 4NZ vs PAKBengaluru
Nov 5IND vs SAKolkata
Nov 6BAN vs Sri LankaDelhi
Nov 7AUS vs AFGMumbai
Nov 8ENG vs NetherlandsPune
Nov 9NZ vs Sri LankaBengaluru
Nov 10SA vs AFGAhmedabad
Nov 11IND vs NetherlandsBengaluru
Nov 12ENG vs PAKKolkata
Nov 12AUS vs BANPune
Nov 15Semi Final 1Mumbai
Nov 16Semi Final 2Kolkata
Nov 19FinalAhmedabad

READ: Records broken by Yashasvi Jaiswal during his mammoth 143* runs knock on Day 2 against West Indies at Dominica

For more details head to ICC’s official website.

Bookmarked post
Rahul Chaube
Rahul Chaube
Rahul, news editor and author at ICC Cricket Schedule, offers timely updates and engaging analysis, enriching the platform's coverage for cricket enthusiasts.

Related Articles

Latest Cricket NEWS