IPL Trophy Winners Team all the IPL seasons right from beginning  2008 to 2021

By: icccricketschedule.com

The Indian Premier League (IPL) began in 2008, a year after the India won the first edition of the T20 World against Pakistan in the final.  Let's watch out the all IPL seasons winner.

IPL 2008

Rajasthan Royals

Rajasthan Royals defeated the Chennai Super Kings by 3 wickets chasing CSK's target of 163/5 in 20 overs at DY Patil Stadium in Navi Mumbai.

IPL 2009

Deccan Chargers

Deccan Chargers scored 143. RCB failed to chase the target by 6 runs and only managed to score 137.

IPL 2010

Chennai Super Kings

Under the leadership of Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Chennai Super Kings faced the Mumbai Indians in IPL 2010 finals at DY Patil Stadium in Navi Mumbai.

IPL 2011

Chennai Super Kings

CSK won the match from RCB by 58 runs. Murali Vijay was awarded the Man of the match award in the finals for his score of 95 runs.

IPL 2012

Kolkata Knight Riders

Kolkata Knight Riders shows green nerves under the leadership of Gautam Gambhir chased down the target scoring 192 runs and took the IPL 2012 trophy for CSK.

IPL 2013

Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians become first time IPL winner. CSK lost again the match by 23 runs. Shane Watson became man of the tournament for the second time.

IPL 2014

Kolkata Knight Riders

KKR reclaimed the IPL title after a brief gap of one season and lifted the IPL Trophy for the second time, again under Gautam Gambhir's leadership.

IPL 2015

Mumbai Indians

As Rohit Sharma and Co. lifted the beautiful IPL Trophy, KKR's Andre Russell was awarded the player of the tournament award.

IPL 2016

Sunrisers Hyderabad

David Warner and his team had lifted their first ever IPL Trophy. SRH Won match from RCB ib IPL finals at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru.

IPL 2017

Mumbai Indians

Seems, Mumbai Indians had developed a habit of lifting the IPL Trophy every other odd year. Ben Stokes of the Rising Pune Supergiants was player of the tournament.

IPL 2018

Chennai Super Kings

CSK chased down the huge target and scored 181/2 with nine balls to spare and lifted the coveted IPL Trophy for the third time.

IPL 2019

Mumbai Indians

MI become 4th time IPL title winner. Mumbai Indians faced CSK in a low scoring match in Hyderabad.

IPL 2020

Mumbai Indians

A fifth title in the bag of the defending champions Mumbai Indians which makes MI the most successful team in IPL history and Rohit Sharma,the most successful captain in IPL. 

IPL 2021 Winner?

Read latest News and update for IPL 2021